top of page

I'm going to have to learn how to spell Massachusetts!

Welcome! This is a blog made to capture the highlights of my time as an Educator in Residence (EIR) for The Leadership School at Camp Kieve. My EIR placement is at Wood Hill Middle School (WHMS) in Andover, MA! Fun fact, WHMS is the first school to have an EIR position out of the state of Maine!

I started my first day by going straight into classrooms and learning about students from observing them in class and from their teachers. I first went to music, where they were comparing melody, tempo, rhythm and mood. I learned that that class has 3 ELL students in it! From there we learned about the history of A Christmas Carol. I learned in that class they use a microphone to teach and give answers as an accomodation. The 7th graders then showed me their own designs that they were working as a team onto build a truss brdge! How exciting.

bottom of page