top of page

Site Mentor Expectations

In the 2 short days I had at school before the blizzard hit, I was able to meet with my Principal and Vice Principal about the kinds of things they expect me to provide for their students and staff. First off, they want me to be a mentor for their students during their downtimes: lunch and recess. Additional to that, I also can be a versatile extra pair of hands in certain classes. I am meeting with the teacher teams next week to identify those classes.

They would also like me to build some more curriculum for their Flex and Crew periods. This will vary based on grade level and ability, but we also talked about having targeted students groups based on leadership ability or need.

Another way I can be helpful is looking at the school's Social/Emotional Survey. More to come on that front.

bottom of page